YEAR IN REVIEW

Our 10 Most-Read Seattle Stories of the Year

Here are the articles (and takeout lists) that captured the city's attention in 2020.

12/31/2020 By Seattle Met Staff

Weird Year in Review

The 7 Best Things I Ate in My Car This Year

Bring on the mozzarella sticks revival.

12/28/2020 By Allecia Vermillion

Uni Fixation

'Tis the Season—For a Best Bites of 2019 List

It was a very good year...for carbs.

12/20/2019 By Allecia Vermillion

A Fresh Start

2019 Sartorial Predictions from Style-Minded Seattleites

More style "risk-taking," more "bold fashion choices." But, "Less GoreTex. Less Crocs. Less workout nostalgia."

01/03/2019 By Rosin Saez

Year in Review

The Style Moments of 2018

"A mesh of stylistic ideologies are inevitable when new people are forced to coexist together and what we found beautiful was an openness to explore more pro...

12/31/2018 By Rosin Saez

2018 Look Back

What's In or Out: Seattle Style Insiders Talk About 2018 "Trends"

"A sustained redefinition of beauty that has altered the fashion industry."

12/28/2018 By Rosin Saez

Year in Review

10 Great Seattle Arts Moments in 2018

An utterly subjective list in no particular order of standout moments in local arts this year.

12/28/2018 By Stefan Milne

2018 Look Back

The Year in Seattle Style

Bright vibes for spring, textures in fall, natural dyes all year round—what were our favorite style moments in 2018? Let us count down the ways...

12/26/2018 By Rosin Saez With Seattle Met Staff

Year in Review

Seattle Met's 12 Bites of Christmas

Our favorite food memories from restaurants that came onto the scene in 2018, rounded up in the form of a classic Christmas carol.

12/25/2018 By Allecia Vermillion and Rosin Saez

Year in Review

It's Been a Year: Seattle Restaurants That Closed in 2018

October was particularly brutal.

12/21/2018 By Allecia Vermillion

Year in Review

Seattle Met's 6 Most-Read Stories of 2018

From an unclaimed Seattle rock star to a world-changing card game, these were our most poplar long-form articles of the year.

12/19/2018 By Seattle Met Staff

Brighter Days Ahead

10 Restaurants We Eagerly Await in 2018

All types of places, all over town.

01/02/2018 By Allecia Vermillion

Year in Review

The Best Things We Ate All Year: 2017

Some hits from new places, and great stuff we ate while off duty.

12/29/2017 By Allecia Vermillion and Rosin Saez

Year in Review

Of Requiems and Reboots: Seattle Restaurants That Closed in 2017

No *you're* getting maudlin.

12/28/2017 By Allecia Vermillion

Year in Review

2017: The Best of the Best (Of)

A list of lists? Meta!

12/26/2017 By Seattle Met Staff

Year in Review

Seattle's Biggest Food News of 2017

Clearly we all needed some good news in our lives this year.

12/25/2017 By Allecia Vermillion

Morning Fizz

A Belated 2016 Year in Review

Good on paper, but ... and other takeaways from 2016

01/06/2017 By Josh Feit

Shop Talk's Best Of

The Best of Seattle Style in 2016

Our favorite news from 2016 in Seattle Met's Style section.

12/21/2016 By Colleen Williams

Morning Fizz

The Final Word of the Year from the Year's Biggest Winner

Calling herself an urbanist, brand new at-large city council member Lorena González gets last say on the G-word, growth.

12/31/2015 By Josh Feit

Morning Fizz

The Biggest Sinners of 2015

Seattle politics in 2015, as explained by the Seven Deadly Sins.

12/24/2015 By Josh Feit