Jeff Bridges, pictured here in Crazy Heart, will record his new album with producer T-Bone Burnett, who cowrote Oscar-nominated track “The Weary Kind.”

Even though Jeff Bridges won an Oscar playing a washed-up country singer in Crazy Heart, he’s giving his music career a real shot this summer. Starting this month in Santa Fe, he’s on tour with a backing band and a set list of songs from the movie—and, we think, original work from his forthcoming solo album (due out later this year). This is an example of life imitating art I can get behind.

Plus, the show’s at Chateau Ste. Michelle winery in Woodinville. I’d go to see mimes perform Hamlet there, if it meant I could still lounge on the grass with a picnic and multiple glasses of their Gewurztraminer. (Reminder: This isn’t BYO; you have to buy your wine there.) Tickets for the winery’s 2011 summer concert series go on sale this Saturday, April 23, at 10am at ticketmaster.com, at the Chateau Ste. Michelle wine shop, or by calling 800-745-3000.

Here’s the full summer lineup:

The Moody Blues (on sale now)
Saturday, June 4 • 7pm
$45 general admission (BYO blankets and low-back chairs) / $95 reserve seating (seats right in front of the stage)

A Live Broadcast of “A Prairie Home Companion” starring Garrison Keillor (on sale now)
Saturday, June 11 • 2:45pm
$39 GA / $65 Res. (on sale now)

An Acoustic Evening with Lyle Lovett and John Hiatt
Sunday, June 12 • 7pm
$45 GA / $65 Res.

Jethro Tull, celebrating the 40th anniversary of Aqualung
Saturday, June 18 • 7pm
$45 GA / $65 Res.

Steve Miller Band
Saturday, July 16 • 7pm
$49 GA / $89 Res.

INXS with special guest Berlin
Sunday, July 17 • 7pm
$45 GA / $65 Res.

Yes and STYX
Friday, July 29 • 6pm
$55 GA / $95 Res.

Bruce Hornsby and the Noisemakers / Bela Fleck and the Flecktones
Saturday, July 30 • 6:30pm
$39.50 GA / $59.50 Res.

Chris Isaak
Thursday, August 4 • 7pm
$45 GA / $69.50 Res.

Gipsy Kings
Sunday, August 7 • 7pm
$45 GA / $79.50 Res.

Peter Frampton, 35th Anniversary Concert
Friday, August 12 • 7pm
$45 GA / $65 Res.

Amos Lee
Saturday, August 13 • 7pm
$35 GA / $45 Res.

Huey Lewis and the News
Friday, August 26 • 7pm
$45 GA / $65 Res.

Jeff Bridges and his Band, performing songs from Crazy Heart and more
Sunday, August 28 • 7pm
$37.50 GA / $75 Res.

Chris Botti
Friday, September 2 • 7pm
$39.50 GA / $49.50 Res.

Pink Martini
Saturday, September 3 • 7pm
$35 GA / $55 Res.

John Prine
Friday, September 9 • 7pm
$39.50 GA / $65 Res./ $79.50 Golden Circle

The B-52s and the Human League
Saturday, September 10 • 7pm
$35 GA / $65 Res.

For more info, go to ste-michelle.com.

Show Comments