Colin Meloy leads the Decemberists in a 2010 Bumbershoot set. Photo by Sarah Hirsch.

Today through Friday Seattle’s KEXP 90.3 FM (in partnership with Free Yr Radio) will broadcast from the lobby of the Ace Hotel, just south of Herald Square in New York City. They’re setting up shop during the city’s marathon music-and-film festival CMJ, and our very own KEXP DJ John Richards will host and spin between sets. You’ll be able to catch performances from the Drums, Devotchka, Holly Miranda and the Decemberists’ Colin Meloy—who just played Bumbershoot—as well as some other talented, but lesser known musicians. You can also listen online and follow Ace Hotel’s blog for interviews, videos, and photos.

Here’s the lineup of broadcasts:

Wednesday, October 20

7am PST / 10am EST DOM
9am PST / Noon EST Dean & Britta play Galaxie 500
11am PST / 2pm EST The Drums
11:30am PST / 2:30pm EST Moby (DJ set)
1pm PST / 4pm EST Holly Miranda

Thursday, October 21

7am PST / 10am EST Adam Haworth Stephens (of Two Gallants)
9am PST / Noon EST Revolver
11am PST / 2pm EST Eli “Paperboy” Reed
1pm PST / 4pm EST Bloodgroup

Friday, October 22

7am PST / 10am EST Glasser
9am PST / Noon EST Devotchka
10:30am PST / 1:30pm EST Colin Meloy
Noon PST / 3pm EST Cults
1:30pm PST / 4:30 pm EST The Extra Lens (John Darnielle of The Mountain Goats & Franklin Bruno of Nothing Painted Blue)

Filed under
Show Comments