A confetti filled Capitol Hill Block Party sky.

The three stylistic pillars of Capitol Hill Block Party are heady rock, danceable electronic tunes, and fresh hip hop. For CHBP 2014 (July 2527), A$AP Rocky, Spoon, and Chromeo both fit and top the bill. A$AP Rocky brings his relentlessly aggressive rapping, Spoon provides air tight indie rock, and Chromeo offers up dance-ready electrofunk. Joining those three are uber energetic rock duo Matt and Kim, the ambient swriling rock of the War on Drugs, Rocky's A$AP Mob compadre A$AP Ferg, and heart-shattering singer-songwriter Angel Olsen. The lineup also boasts some rising Seattle acts including Odeza, Sol, and Beat Connection. The lineup will be further fleshed out as summer nears.

Three-day passes are on sale now for a the discounted price of $99 (normally $125) for a limited time at capitolhillblockparty.com. VIP packages are available for $250. Advanced single day tickets will go on sale at a later date for $50.

Inital Capitol Hill Block Party 2014 Lineup:

A$AP Rocky / Spoon / Chromeo / Matt and Kim / The War on Drugs / Odesza / Sol / A$AP Ferg / Beat Connection / Star Slinger / Budos Band / Tanlines / XXYYXX / Angel Olsen / Poolside / Cymbals / Shy Girls

Capitol Hill Block Party 2014
July 2527, Capitol Hill, $99$250; single day tickets $50$60

Show Comments